Obtenir une Soubscription pour cacher toutes les annonces
11.12.2020 - 23:30
So I decided to try making my very first map a few days ago and I'm having difficulty with the borders. I followed the map-making guides on the forums and on YouTube and set the aspect ratio first before drawing the borders for each country, and all the images are in .jpg format.

The issue I keep encountering is when when I finish drawing a county's borders and click 'save', when I leave and come back the next day the borders create a duplicate on top of the original one that I drew previously.

This obviously makes it difficult to draw a new one for a neighboring country as the lines are all distorted and hard to follow; not to mention unappealing to look at.

Since this is my very first attempt, I wonder if I'm missing a step in my cartography.

Note: I always click 'save' for each new country I draw.
Chargement...
Chargement...
12.12.2020 - 01:16
 Witch-Doctor (Mod)
Can you screenshot the distorted border.
Chargement...
Chargement...
03.04.2021 - 13:28
Ecrit par Witch-Doctor, 12.12.2020 at 01:16

Can you screenshot the distorted border.

In game https://prnt.sc/112gfrl

In map maker https://prnt.sc/112ggb4
----
*War in Europe again isn't good for anyone... that's why the EU is an Absolute! Long Live The Forth Realm! Long Live Europe!*
Chargement...
Chargement...
26.07.2021 - 05:09
 Dave (Admin)
It may be a bug on our end. Every time you save the map, in addition to the lines that make up the real border, it also draws a sort-of shadow right onto the background image itself. (Which seems odd to me -- I would think there are better ways we could handle that, but that's another issue). Anyway, the problem happens because our CDN, CloudFlare, has a pretty aggressive caching system which saves whatever version of the map background it happens to see first. Whatever changes you make in the future, it keeps sending back the same one unless/until it's cache gets purged.